Runoff election between Wooten, Green for SC House Seat 69

Dist. 69 candidates.

There will be a runoff election for South Carolina House Seat 69. The seat was left vacant when Rick Quinn resigned.

Chris Wooten and Anne Marie Eckstorm Green were the top two Republican receiving votes in Tuesday’s GOP primary. There will be a special election between them on March 13.

Wooten got more than 42 percent of the vote. Green got more than 22 percent. Lexington County elections Director Dean Crepes released the results Tuesday night.

None of the candidates received 50 percent of the votes needed for an outright win.

Included in District 69 is: the northeastern section of Lexington County between Interstate 26 and Lake Murray. The district covers from north of the Saluda River to Augusta Road and it includes the eastern portions of the town of Lexington.


Chris Wooten 42.40 percent
Anne Marie Eckstorm Green 22.91 percent
Joel Deason 18.91
Michael Weaver 14.91
Alan Ray .87

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *