Riverbank Elementary and Cayce Elementary students to compete in Math Bowl, Wednesday

Math Bowl at 9 a.m. Wednesday (Feb. 6) at Cayce Elementary.

And then there were two.

Student mathletes from Riverbank Elementary and Cayce Elementary will compete in the finals of the district’s annual Academic Math Bowl competition.

The two emerged from a series of math bowl competitions that began in the fall among fourth-grade teams representing six Lexington Two elementary schools.

The two teams will square off in the finals at 9 a.m. Wednesday (Feb. 6) at Cayce Elementary.

Cayce team members are Kylee Chandlerk, Isaiah Daniels, Jamir Graham, Alex Neal-Guetchkov, DeAndre Thompson and Laney Williams. Teachers are Kendall Carter, Lynn Clendenin, Sara Cummins, Brittany Bundrick, Taylor Phillips, Katherine Sayre and Jessica Dorn.

Riverbank team members are Yker Baez, Jack Fisher, Kaylee Hook, Stanley Myers, Campbell Parsons and Graham Parsons. Teachers are Annette Blue, Angie Brickhouse, Jennifer Brooks, Megan Grant, Jocelyn Mazzola, Alexandra Theriault, Tracey Washburn, Codee Worthy, Kathy Seibert and Brooke Jones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *