Lexington County schools closed Tuesday

Under the direction of SC Gov. Henry McMaster, Lexington School District Two- and all Lexington County Schools- will be closed Tuesday, Sept. 11, as SC prepares for Hurricane Florence.

All Richland and Lexington County schools will be closed starting Tuesday, according to a Lexington County Twitter post. The cancellation is an order from S.C. Gov. Henry McMaster.

Schools will be closed in the following counties: Aiken; Allendale; Bamberg; Beaufort; Barnwell; Berkeley; Calhoun; Charleston; Colleton; Clarendon; Darlington; Dillon; Dorchester; Florence; Georgetown; Hampton; Horry; Jasper; Lexington; Lee; Marion; Marlboro; Orangeburg; Richland; Sumter; and Williamsburg

All activities, athletic events, after-school programs, and other related events also will be canceled starting Tuesday, September 11.

Watch for school updates through calls, district websites and social media, and through local media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *