4 new West Columbia City Council members sworn in

New city council members.

The City of West Columbia City Council held a Special Council Meeting on Tuesday, November 12, 2019, at 6 PM, to administer the oaths of office to District Two Councilman Trevor Bedell, newly elected District Four Councilman Joseph Dickey, re-elected District Six Councilman Jimmy Brooks, and newly elected District Eight Councilman David Moye. The oaths of office were administered by South Carolina State Senator Nikki Setzler in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

“I am humbled and honored to have the opportunity to serve the fine residents and business owners of West Columbia. I wish our former mayor, Bobby Horton, the best of years to come in his retirement from city government,” said District Two Councilman Trevor Bedell

District Four Councilman Joseph Dickey said, “It is an honor and a privilege to be elected to serve the City of West Columbia by our District Four community. This is our victory. As my term begins, I am excited about the opportunities for West Columbia and look forward to working with my fellow council members and our Mayor in leading West Columbia in a positive direction.”

“It is an honor to serve the citizens of West Columbia. I look forward to continuing the great work we are doing for another four years,” said District Six Councilman Jimmy Brooks.

District Eight Councilman David Moye stated, “Residents in District Eight have a vision for the west side of the river. I am honored they chose me to help guide today’s vision into tomorrow’s reality.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *